Midland County Public Library Foundation



Benefactor Award

Rosalind Redfern Library Benefactor Award Reception

Each year Midland County Public Libraries and Midland County Public Library Foundation host a reception to recognize the recipient of the Rosalind Redfern Library Benefactor Award. The award is given annually in recognition of an individual who champions and advocates for public library service in Midland by building upon the legacy of Rosalind Redfern, who throughout her life was one of the Midland County Public Libraries’ most ardent supporters.

Past Award Recipients:
2014 Rosalind Redfern Grover
2015 Judge Michael R. Bradford
2016 Emily Fortescue Goodfellow
2017 Joan Ragsdale Baskin
2018 F. Marie Hall & FMH Foundation
2019 Hugh “Andy” Shaffer
2020 John Trischitti III
2021 Dr. Glenn Rogers